WORK


In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “No Apologies.”

When you work with your heart out, all you know is to be happy in work.  Sometimes you just want to give generously and aim for good results and catch the stars in split seconds.  As a writer, I become immerse in my muse, sometimes forget, sometimes break limits…   Way back in  my masteral studies, one writing professor asked me to get into deeper realms of writing.  I answered her, ” No, I can’t;  I may not be able to come back…”  But then, she was very right and she spoke of truth, for then in my writing work, I feel happy and complete writing, and if for God.  I may not be perfect, but I stand with my writing duties.  Even if my head is cut off …. no one can stop me.  Therefore, I give no apologies, but speak of truth. In literary criticism (Scholes; Semiotics), writers use symbols for us to experience creative texts, among others; hence, if the writer is immersed in his / her work it could become her reality.  My life is my work.  So help me, God.  Thank you for reading my work.  A blessed day all!

10882195_10204621760840207_3690784989514696316_n

Leave a Reply

