June 26, 2014.Journal Notebook. Wet Rain


there are soft rains now

it reminds me of you

every time it rains, we are together

your shirt is cold wet as my cardigan

we hug; tight!

in the cold mist our bodies join protecting each other

our eyelids touch each other’s face

i ask you, “Are you okay?”

you keep driving fast on the road

the rain excites the wind

they soak the ground

you keep saying, “I’m wet.  I’m so wet.”

i know you are

that makes me miss you.

 

/rosevoc2.rfvietnamrose

Leave a Reply

