AUGUST NIGHTS


 

September  10, 2012

 

August Nights

 

Tomorrow I will be hanged.

I woke up ‘coz physical urgency has to go

A picture of Golgotha

To Trinity be praised

My blood, water to arid mesh

Brushed, perfumed my breath

Tomorrow, after today it will be done

Washed my hands, foamed untouched

Because tomorrow, I will ascend

Lined pillows like jets

From the sepulcher of mind

Checked locks and loops

My agonies long offered for you

Then hot water in a cup, for one

Will reap fields of golden pears

Sat for a while, and folded knees in front Jesu and Hannibal

My bequest –

Tomorrow, after today, I will be a different person

Might be late, bustled like a horse

And now in my summit

Some plaster on my ankle, slip feet into flip flops, legs into dark denim pants

In my last remaining days – will be daring seventh tides

A blue ring on my thumb, and one more sapphire

Your heart and mine, in one arrow, pinned in God’s collar. 

 

 

Rosevoc2 Image

 

 

 

 

 
Leave a Reply

