I Want You In February


I want you in February
Walking with me in the snow
Sitting with me in the park
Your arms around me, tight

I want you in February
Riding me with in the train
My hands warm with your skin
We would run, catch up, and hug

I want you in February
Sipping coffee and passing
Through malls and highways
Reading Haiku’s and songs

I want you to kiss me then
And just be there
And know about St. Jude
And feel how my tears deep inside
Want to burst –

Tears and rain couldn’t drop
Because the sky was clear
And because of that promise,
I held in my heart

You were not there
You were not there
And it was too cold –
How I ached – deeply

Alone –
With God.

I want you in February.
I want you in February.

rosevoc2.on thursday. february 9.2012

Leave a Reply

